Photo Gallary

St Mary’s bids farewell to its former Principal Ms Myrtle L F Lewis

Kannarpady, Udupi 25th July 2019: The staff and Management of St. Mary’s English Medium School Kannarpady bid a farewell to the former Principal Ms Myrtle L F Lewis. The Farewell programme was organized at St Mary’s Auditorium on 25th July 2019. Miss Myrtle L F Lewis was honorably escorted to the stage by The Correspondent, Management committee members, Principal & vice Principal. The members of the school choir commenced the programme through a prayer song. Principal Re Fr Johnson L Sequeira during his welcome address appreciated Miss Myrtle L F Lewis for her incomparable contributions and matchless dedication. The members of the school cabinet and the Class representatives offered floral felicitation to their beloved former Principal Ms Myrtle L F Lewis. The School Pupil Leader Atheeth & The representative of the senior secondary section Ms Adel abundantly expressed their words of appreciation and walked down the lane of memories cherishing her excellent leadership virtues and personal concern towards student welfare. Mrs Florina conveyed her heartfelt gratitude to Ms Myrtle L F Lewis for being an exceptional leader and holding the reigns of this prestigious institution for 30 meritorious years by being the pioneer of many new ventures. A descriptive citation elaborately scripted with her valuable achievements was read and presented to her by the Vice Principal Mrs Rita Quadros. Later during the formal felicitation Correspondent, the management Committee members, Principal and the staff honored her with shawl, garland, fruit basket and gifts. The students as well as teachers wished her good health and happiness through melodious wishing songs. Ms Myrtle L F Lewis expressed her gratitude to all the Correspondents and collegues who immensely guided and supported her during the 30 long years of memorable service. Correspondent Very Rev Fr Valerian Mendonca wished her very fruitful retired life and prayed God’s blessings for the opportunities through which her expertise could be utilized towards the goodwill of society.

The management committee members Mr Irwin Alva, Mr Gracian Bothello, Mr Boniface D’souza , Ms Benedicta Fernades , Mr Walter D’souza, Mr Dolphie Mascarenhas , Mr Maxim D’souza , Dr. Herman D’souza were present on the occasion. Senior teacher Ms Manjula Blazo was the master of ceremony. Ms Poornima Amin proposed vote of thanks.