News & Events

Annual prize distribution (G4 to G12)

The annual prize distribution ceremony for the students was held on March 8, 2022 in St Mary's Auditorium. The Chief Guest of the program Mr Kurma Rao. M, the Deputy Commissioner of Udupi district and the Guest of honor Mr Wilfred D’souza, the district Youth officer, Nehru Yuva Kendra, Udupi were given a grand welcome at the entrance by the marching band of the school. The program commenced with a prayer song by students’ choir and a welcome dance by the students of high school section. The winners of various co scholastic and cultural competitions conducted during the academic year 2021-22 were rewarded with medals, certificates and trophies. The outstanding achievers in academics and sports were honored with endowment prizes. The chief Guest Mr Kurma Rao in his speech appreciated the school for its wonderful infrastructure and educational resources. He advised students to sharpen the social skills and General knowledge to attain the holistic progress of personality. The Guest of honor Mr Wilfred DSouza stressed the need of incorporating the values of service and patriotism in every step of schooling. The Correspondent V. Rev. Fr Charles Menezes in his presidential address lauded the competitive spirit of students and the dedicated service of the staff in all the academic endeavors of the school. Ms Benedicta Fernandes, the secretary of Parish Pastoral Council, Mother of Sorrows church, Udupi and Rev.Fr Ashwin Aranha, the Assistant Parish Priest graced the occasion. The Head Boy Master Pratham Shetty and the Head Girl Miss Sidra Arif were present on the stage. Maxim D’Souza, the member of School Management Committee and the parents of prize winning students attended the program. Principal Rev. Fr Johnson L Sequeira welcomed the gathering while the Vice Principal Mrs Rita Quadros conveyed the words of gratitude. Miss Beula Marsha and Master Dhyan Hegde anchored the program. The program was wound up with the National Anthem.