News & Events

Investiture ceremony-2021

The investiture ceremony of the academic session 2021 was held at St Mary’s Auditorium on 26th October 2021. The young leaders elected through democratic electoral procedure were officially designated to the various posts of School Parliament and entrusted to discharge their unique duties during the ceremony.

The occasion was guested by Mr.KaushikKalmadi, a St Mary’s alumnus currently working at Microsoft.The ceremony commenced with a prayer by school choir followed by the ceremonial lighting of the auspicious lamp by the Correspondent, Chief Guest, Principal and Vice Principal. The School Council members and leaders of various clubs marched orderly and resplendently in sync with the splendid school band to receive their official badges. The Principal Rev.Fr Johnson Sequeira administered the oath of office to the newly elected Head Boy Master Pratham Shetty, Head Girl Miss Sidra Arif andthe Speaker Master Shaun Fernandes. Later the various ministers of the school Council and the leaders of various Houses, Clubs were sworn in to their portfolios by taking the constitutional pledge administered by the Speakerwith a promise that they would discharge their duties with integrity, honesty and excellence. The Correspondent honored the elected leaders with sashes and badges.All the student leaders shared the candle light symbolizingand upholding the integrity and harmony of the school Parliament.The Head Boy Master Pratham Shetty and the Head Girl Miss Sidra Arif in their first official speech thanked the voters and promised to fulfil their responsibilities in accordance with the vision and the mission of the school to brighten the glory of the Alma mater. Chief Guest Mr. Kaushik Kalmadi in his speech emphasized the need of demonstrating the leadership qualities in every step of life to help the people in need and distress. The Correspondent V.Rev.Fr Charles Menezes in his presidential address said “the real leader is the one who voluntarily responds to the adverse situations to bring a difference in the society” The Principal in his wishing message congratulated the student leaders and motivated them to render humble service by being thoughtful leaders. Class teacher of Grade 10 Ms. Anasuya welcomed the gathering and introduced the Chief Guest. The coordinator of the secondary section Ms. Eunice Anchan anchored the program. The leader of opposition Miss Sherlyn Mathias proposed the vote thanks. Vice Principal Ms.RitaQuadros guided and coordinated the preparations of the ceremony. Students from Grade 6 to 12 and few parent representatives attended the program. The program was culminated with the National Anthem.